DK The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures Hardcover edition
DK The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures Hardcover edition
DK The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures Hardcover edition
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, DK The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures Hardcover edition
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, DK The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures Hardcover edition
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, DK The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures Hardcover edition

DK The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures Hardcover edition

Regular price
$ 499.00
Sale price
$ 499.00
Regular price
$ 599.00
Sold out back in stock soon!
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures

Meet your favourite monsters, fairies, heroes, and tricksters from all around the world!

Enter the enchanting world of mythical creatures and explore the history behind them in this beautifully-illustrated Greek mythology book for children aged 5-9. You'll meet an incredible cast of mind-boggling fictional animals from all around the world. Say hello to Bigfoot in the forests of North America and learn about the Native American traditions that inspired its story. Voyage to Japan to meet kitsune, supernatural nine-tailed foxes that can turn into humans. Then jump onboard an ancient storm-battered ship to learn why mermaids were the last thing a sailor wanted to see! Learn about the societies that spawned these legendary creatures, from Ancient Greece to the indigenous tribes of Australia, and find out what the beasts tell us about the people who created them.

With magic and mystery on every page, your child can discover:

- Facts behind the myths
- Insights into cultures from around the world and their creation stories
- Stunning full-colour illustrations by Pham Quang Phuc

Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures tell you everything you need to know about supernatural animals great and small. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and other fantasy tales, this mythology book for children is the only kids' guide to magical creatures that explore the history behind the mythology in both an engaging and educational way. A must-have volume for children aged 5-9 with an interest in a fantasy tale, Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures is filled with supernatural stories that bring the history of mythology and magical creatures to life and explores the societies that birthed these legendary creatures found in narratives from Ancient Greek mythology, Australian and Native American folktales.

From narwhal tusks inspiring the legend of unicorns to dinosaur bones creating rumours of dragons, there is an interesting story behind every magical beast. This beautifully-illustrated fantasy book for kids is wonderful for children who like to delve into enchanting stories and magical creature

Why not buy together with 

Dragon World

ONLY 1 IN STOCK SO HURRY!

160 PAGES 21.34 x 2.29 x 25.65 cm HARDCOVER

"Those are beautiful books, sturdy, beautiful pictures and great descriptions."

"Another book which my 7-year-old grandson adores!"