Superman DC Vol. 1: The Unity Saga: Phantom Earth

Superman DC Vol. 1: The Unity Saga: Phantom Earth

Regular price
$ 399.00
Sale price
$ 399.00
Regular price
$ 499.00
Sold out back in stock soon!
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Superman Vol. 1: The Unity Saga: Phantom Earth

A NEW ERA FOR SUPERMAN BEGINS HERE as the superstar team of writer Brian Michael Bendis and artist Ivan Reis begin their run on the all-new Superman!

Spinning out of superstar creator Brian Michael Bendis's epic Man of Steel miniseries, Superman's new status quo is about to get rocked to its core!


It's hard enough for Superman to fight the endless fight when the two people he loves the most in the world--his wife Lois and their son Jonathan--are traveling the universe, unable to communicate with him. But it's Superman's job to keep Earth safe, no matter what.

It's a huge job under the best of circumstances. But when the entire planet is mysteriously transplanted into the Phantom Zone, the prison dimension built to hold Krypton's most dangerous criminals, it may be more than Superman and even the Justice League can handle.

Not only is the Phantom Zone itself threatening to poison Earth and tear it apart, but it's also home to the worst killers in history, all of whom have a personal vendetta against Superman and everyone he cares about. And the man who killed Krypton himself, Rogol Zaar, has just arrived in the Phantom Zone, ready to unite these foes into an army ready to strike at Earth at its most vulnerable!

Legendary creators Brian Michael Bendis (New Avengers, Ultimate Spider-Man, Jessica Jones) and Ivan Reis (Justice League, Aquaman) begin an incredible new era for the Man of Steel! Collects Superman #1-6. Make this your jumping-on point for the next great Superman epic!

168 pages 16.89 x 0.91 x 25.88 cm softcover

"This first collected volume of Superman by Brian Michael Bendis met every expectation I had and exceeded them."